Board of Directors

The Talmud Torah Board of Directors consists of six representatives of Adath Jeshurun Congregation, six
representatives of Beth El Synagogue, and six at-large members. The Board includes the Presidents of both congregations. The Board also benefits from the active participation of the Rabbis and Executive Directors of both synagogues and past Talmud Torah Board presidents. 

The Board has five standing committees:

  • Education

  • Family Connections

  • Finance

  • Fundraising

  • Marketing/Communications


Other committees are formed as needed to address specific projects or initiatives. The Board has eight meetings scheduled during the 2019-20 school year.


There is much to do, and we welcome your involvement!

If you're interested in serving on the Board or a committee, now or in the future, please feel free to contact Sandy Sondell or Steve Gilfix Board Co-Presidents.

Board Roster



Barb Fishman - Adath President

Dayna Shad

Jason Rose

Jennifer Zacks - Secretary

Julie Zeissman - Adath President-Elect

Matt Heilicher


Beth El

Alan Yousha - Beth El President-Elect

Andrea Binder - Family Connections Committee Chair

Maggie Blehert - Marketing/Communications Committee Chair & TT President-Elect
Ron Feldman

Steve Sanderson - Beth El President

Uriel Lewis


At Large


Abby Loyd - Development Chair 

Eric Hausman

Herb Cohn - Treasurer/Finance Committee Chair

Sandy Sondell - TT Co-President, Education Chair

Steve Gilfix - TT Co-President

Shari Dveris



Hazzan Jeremy Lipton - Head of School

Rabbi Avi Olitzky - Beth El Senior Rabbi

Rabbi Aaron Weininger - Adath Associate Rabbi

Matt Walzer - Beth El Managing Director

Bernie Goldblatt - Adath Executive Director

Past TT Presidents


Joseph Bard z"l 

Zorra Sussman z"l 

Dr. Thomas Litman

Judge Roberta Levy

Richard Spiegel

Evelyn Flom z"l 

Steve Schachtman

Rivel Greenberg

Myron Striker

Robert Warshawsky

Jack Zouber

Neil Meyer

Michael Berde

Sandra Kaster

Ed Zeman

Scott Gordon

Joel Lavintman

Lev Buslovich

Mike Greenstein

Dan Weiss

Contact Us

Tel: 952-381-3300


Talmud Torah of Minneapolis

4330 Cedar Lake Road

St. Louis Park, MN 55416


  • White Instagram Icon
  • White YouTube Icon

© Copyright 2019 by Talmud Torah of Minneapolis